Delivery time: AsSoonAsPossible-or announced

Out of stock

SKU: ACT464 Category: Label:


containing the album GLADIO and ANGOR

01. dystopian hymn
02. hand and knife
03. hate is normal
04. too bright
05. a drowning ritual
06. hammer and stone
07. ling chi
08. mixed signals
09. repulsion
10. perfection
11. build on rotten skulls
12. shrouts of cries
13. fake reality
14. lingua franca
15. machinery’s deconstruction
16. fool’s cage feat. Te/DIS
17. my world collapses
18. start seeing stop thinking

all music written by dan courtman / thorofon, except ‘fool’s cage’ by
THOROFON and Te/DIS. mastering by anatoly grinberg. artwork by salt. cd
+ gatefold sleeve made of vintage matte cardboard. upc 821272405528.

krankpop: ANGOR – a sonic descent through anguish and relentless unease

ANGOR weaves a haunting tapestry of musical genres, threading together
industrial power electronics, minimal electro and haunting dark ambient.
this journey into the depths of sound evokes an unsettling sense of
foreboding, as the atmosphere oscillates between icy, clinical disquiet
and aggressive, heart-rending crescendos that drive the forceful lyrics
straight into the core of your being.

dan courtman / THOROFON, the mastermind behind this disconcerting
soundscape, forges an audial masterpiece oozing with torment and
anxiety. the music is tinged with the essence of krankpop, where eerie
synth lines, born from analog devices, linger ominously. a rhythmic core
throbs with relentless intensity, as the metallic percussion weaves
seamlessly with a psychotic voice that borders on the edge of madness.

during a recording session for the song “fool’s cage,” long-time friend,
frank ursus aka Te/DIS, joined in, and the outcome evolved into a
haunting dystopian pop composition, tailor-made for abandoned
dancefloors. the album ANGOR is the second part of the sinister world of
GLADIO ANGOR – a sonic descent into the abyss, that is simultaneously
captivating and disconcerting.

Additional information

Weight 0,1 kg