Lieferzeit: AsSoonAsPossible-or announced

Artikelnummer: FREMD27LP Kategorie: Schlagwort:


Ian Read founded Fire + Ice in 1991 after several years as a member of Sol Invictus. FIRE + ICE takes the purity and philosophy of early music and melds it into a message redolent with powerful seeds of honour, truth, loyalty and the bond of true friendship. The music reflects Ian Read’s keen interests in magic lore, runes, tradition, renaissance medievalism, Nordic mysticism and other occult mysteries. His work as Fire + Ice has a large amount of influence on neofolk music The year 2000 saw the last last Fire + Ice release „Birdking“, this higly praised album already a classic in this genre, is now followed by „Fractured Man“. 12 years later Ian Read and his contributors are showing that Fire + Ice music is still outstanding in the nowadays neofolk music scene. The well arranged conceptional recordings are refreshening a whole genre, together with the participating artists Ian Read did create another milestone in his musical carreer. FIRE + ICE is Ian Read – vocals with the following contributions: Ælfsiden – Annabel Lee: violin, Hohner pianet. Michael Moynihan: bodhrán. Caratacus – Douglas P: guitar. Fractured Again – Douglas P: guitar, backing vocal. Ericah Hagle: backing vocal. Have You Seen? – music by Bart Farar/Unto Ashes (Bart Farar: guitar. Michael Laird: hammered dulcimer, autoharp, mandolin, other voices). Mr Wednesday – David: Rickenbacker, Terry Davey: frame drum, fiddle, guitars and arrangement (additional bodhrán by Michael Moynihan). Treasure House, Nimm and Verloschen – music by Sonne Hagal, with additional guitar by Vurgart. (Nimm features additional bodhrán by Michael Moynihan.) Recorded at The Electric Cat/Luftschutz Entertainment, Potsdam 2011 Annabel Lee’s Violin and Michael Moynihan’s bodhrán recorded by Robert Ferbrache at Absinthe Mobile in Vermont. Produced by John French, Engineered by Joseph Cerimeli. TRACKLIST: Fractured Man 3.40 Caratacus 2.03 Treasure House 5.20 Nimm 5.37 Have You Seen? 3.47 Mr Wednesday 4.30 Verloschen 4.01 Jubal and Tubal Cain 3.19 Ælfsiden 4.58 Fractured Again 4.12 Ræd sceal mon secgan, rune writan, leoþ gesingan, lofes gearnian, dom areccan, dæges onettan. EAN CD: 4038846400278 EAN LP: 4038846412271 Fremd CD 27 Fremd LP 27


Zusätzliche Information

Gewicht 0.60 kg